Marathon Training // 22nd April

The day after my gym session I decided I was going to go on a recovery type run. I was going to try keep my attempted marathon pace throughout. I struggled to keep running without stopping ever so often, which I am really starting to notice a lot lately. I am craving a quick 10-20 second walk every so ofter. I don’t know if its a mental thing, to try to reduce impact on my joints or a physical thing where I am starting to tire, either way it is making me nervous.

22aprilrun

In the end I done 5.21 miles in 52 mins. 10 minute mile pace which I am happy with. I am also hoping the amount of up and down hills I run during my training will pay off in the Edinburgh marathon. I feel my route is very hilly [even though I have no reference to compare my runs too] and I am hoping that I can reduce my speed / travel further without stopping on a more even terrain.

Leave a comment